Banner Gadget Problem

Questions about Jaws Gadgets (Blog, Photo Organizer, Polls, Banners, etc)

Banner Gadget Problem

Postby ero-des » Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:13 am

Hello,

i'm new in this Forum.
My Problem is in the Banner Gadget
If I insert a Banner Code from Template "Text, or Picture or another one...it looks like :
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
<div align="center" style="padding-bottom: 8px; padding-top: 8px;">
<a href="{link}" target="{target}" rel="external"><img src="{banner}" alt="{title}" border="0" style="max-width: 468px;" title="{title}"/></a>
</div>

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

if i press save , after this it looks like :

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
div align="center" style="padding-bottom: 8px; padding-top: 8px;">
a href="{link}" target="{target}" rel="external">img src="{banner}" alt="{title}" border="0" style="max-width: 468px;" title="{title}"/>/a>
/div>
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

all "<" are gone away

I have a lot of banners on my Page, but now i have this problem and don't know why !

Thanks for help, and sorry for my not so good english..

br
Toby
ero-des
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:07 am

Re: Banner Gadget Problem

Postby afz » Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:09 am

please tell me, your jaws/php version
afz
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:46 am

Re: Banner Gadget Problem

Postby ero-des » Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:14 am

Hello,

PHP Version 5.2.17
Jaws Version/Codename 0.8.9/What we do in life echoes in eternity.

Working Banners on the side are ok. If i Save it again, they got the same problem.
ero-des
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:07 am

Re: Banner Gadget Problem

Postby afz » Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:35 am

your jaws version is very old, and not supported anymore
afz
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:46 am

Re: Banner Gadget Problem

Postby ero-des » Thu Nov 27, 2014 5:06 pm

Hello,

now I've Made it new on my server .
I have installed the 1.1.1, now anything works with the banner again.
But i don't know in which sektion i can change the Names over the Gadget like this "BANNER_ACTIONS_BANNERS_TITLE" at the banner or this VISITCOUNTER_VISITORS

PHP Version 5.3.27
Jaws Version/Codename 1.1.1/Security, Ease of Use, Performance, Interoperability, Flexibility

Thanks for help
ero-des
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:07 am

Re: Banner Gadget Problem

Postby afz » Sun Dec 28, 2014 4:38 pm

copy your language pack to languages folder in root of jaws and delete English(en) folder if exists
afz
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:46 am


Return to Gadgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: greriakib, marciis16, rosalindyb18, sheenagr4 and 3 guests

cron