Static pages not visible

Questions about Jaws Gadgets (Blog, Photo Organizer, Polls, Banners, etc)

Static pages not visible

Postby arae3d » Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:42 am

Hello,

I would like to know why if I am logged I can see static pages, if I'm not, I can't see them

Have I to be looged to do that? How can I show my static pages to everyone? thanks
arae3d
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Static pages not visible

Postby exceptionz » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:58 am

Are you logged in as administrator?
Are your pages published already (check the page status)?
Which version are you using?
exceptionz
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:41 pm
Location: somewhere between / and /home/user/

Re: Static pages not visible

Postby arae3d » Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:58 am

Hello... sorry for lazy answer. I was outside my office...

When I'm logged I can see everything, but if I'm not logged a don't see nothing.

I would like the content of those pages visible to everyone

How can I do?

thanks
arae3d
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Static pages not visible

Postby afz » Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:04 am

strange!, because by default it is visible for everyone.
please delete /data/cache directory and try again
afz
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:46 am

Re: Static pages not visible

Postby arae3d » Wed Apr 03, 2013 11:53 am

I've deleted that folder but nothing changed.

Still the same, if I'm loggeed I can see.. otherwise I can't see anything
arae3d
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Static pages not visible

Postby arae3d » Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:21 pm

anyway all the pages are published and the version is 0.8.18
thanks
arae3d
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Static pages not visible

Postby arae3d » Mon Apr 08, 2013 7:06 am

Any other help ?

Please I need to solve the problem

the url is infofauglia.it thanks
arae3d
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Static pages not visible

Postby afz » Wed Apr 10, 2013 5:39 am

I thinks a record of ACL table missed,
if you can, add a new record to acl table from database:
Code: Select all
key_name: /ACL/gadgets/Layout/default
key_value: true
afz
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:46 am

Re: Static pages not visible

Postby afz » Fri Apr 12, 2013 5:05 pm

I found an issue in StaticPage gadget, for temporary fixing this issue please remove lines 227-230 of gadgets/StaticPage/Model.php
afz
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:46 am


Return to Gadgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron