Installing from trunk (10687)

Discussion about issues with current development version

Installing from trunk (10687)

Postby Agustin » Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:48 pm

Hi Everybody, my name is Agustin, im from Argentina.
Im a developer in an european company, well, really, in their outsourcing sub-company.
My english is not perfect, but i can communicate my ideas.

I want to learn and develop gadgets and stuff. i NEED a way to share gadgets between websites, so i took a look on the share gadget in the trunk version. its a great idea, i tried to adapt it to the stable version (some class names are differents and stuff) but it didnt work. The i saw another great things like the comments gadget and i said "wow, i want this version, is so much better than stable".
Unfortunately all that was reading the code, when i tried to install trunk jaws to try it i get this:

Code: Select all

Warning: Missing argument 1 for JawsInstaller::JawsInstaller(), called in /home/orphalese/Servidor/jaws_svn/install/index.php on line 102 and defined in /home/orphalese/Servidor/jaws_svn/install/JawsInstaller.php on line 39

Notice: Undefined variable: path in /home/orphalese/Servidor/jaws_svn/install/JawsInstaller.php on line 41

Notice: Array to string conversion in /home/orphalese/Servidor/jaws_svn/install/JawsInstaller.php on line 116
Ooops!
Ooops! something weird happened to your Jaws!

The stage list couldn't be found at Array.

Do you know what is happening?

ALSO, and as a way to say HI, here is a new template, i dont know how send this to who-must-validate-contributions so i will attach it here now,
Nice to meet you all guys, i think Jaws is a great cms-framework and im so happy to work with it, its like an orgasmic experience like the one i had with codeigniter, but it is useful for another completely different things.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------