Problem in extending "Setting Gadget"

Discussion about developing or modifying gadgets and plugins

Problem in extending "Setting Gadget"

Postby javadahmadzadeh » Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:54 am

Hi everyone,

I'm going on developing "Setting Gadget" to have SMS functionality in Jaws. Of course I mean to have this ability in Setting to moderate SMS channel information such as : Web Service URL + Username + Password. BUT there is a big problem and that is ...

everything is successfully done (forms & js & models [TESTED SEPARATELY]) , also I've created registry keys (with $GLOBALS['app']->Registry->NewKey() )for example : /network/sms_server & more ...
when I try to load them with Registry->Get() , It does NOT return the value ! Everything seems to be correct ... What shall I do?
javadahmadzadeh
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:27 am
Location: Iran - Tehran

Re: Problem in extending "Setting Gadget"

Postby mybrain » Wed Aug 31, 2011 6:42 am

in adminHTML.php use:
$GLOBALS['app']->Registry->Get('/gadgets/FileBrowser/black_list'));

Good luck!
I am developing a gadget myself right now, a simple listings-database with attached documents...

Marko
Marko Hoven

-
My Brain
www.mybrain.nl
the Netherlands
mybrain
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 3:40 pm

Re: Problem in extending "Setting Gadget"

Postby javadahmadzadeh » Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:50 am

yeah , it works. I've problem with self defined values. there is no problem with DB (is checked via raw sql queries) , I don not know about the reason. unfortunately there is NO technical document as a reference.
javadahmadzadeh
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:27 am
Location: Iran - Tehran

Re: Problem in extending "Setting Gadget"

Postby afz » Wed Sep 07, 2011 10:39 am

In Jaws we cache registry keys into files, for reduce database queries so,
you can fix this problem via two method:
1. Delete data/cache/registry directory
2. Add this code to your patch:
Code: Select all
//...
//$GLOBALS['app']->Registry->NewKey(....
//...
$GLOBALS['app']->Registry->Commit('core');
afz
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:46 am

Re: Problem in extending "Setting Gadget"

Postby javadahmadzadeh » Sat Sep 10, 2011 6:33 am

Thanks a lot dear afz , BUT what if we have a perfect reference to make JAWS developing more easy?

Be side it , What this command really do?
Code: Select all
$GLOBALS['app']->Registry->Commit('core');
javadahmadzadeh
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:27 am
Location: Iran - Tehran

Re: Problem in extending "Setting Gadget"

Postby afz » Wed Sep 14, 2011 7:34 am

update registry cache file that associated to core registry keys
afz
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:46 am


Return to Gadgets and Plugins Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron